Downgrading your subscription

To downgrade your subscription, you need to:

1. Cancel your existing subscription via PayPal (see this page if you need guidance)

2. Take out a new subscription for the required number of betting tabs from http://www.thebetengine.co.uk/subscriptions.htm

If you do take out a new subscription, please DO NOT attempt to re-register your TBE account details when returned to TheBetEngine web site by PayPal. Your account will need to be manually adjusted.

There is no need to re-download the software as the number of betting tabs is controlled via your account and not via the software directly.

Whilst we endeavour to make all adjustments as quickly as possible, a delay of up to 24 hours may be experienced during busy times.

Please note - when the software is downgraded you lose access to some of the existing tabs (for example, if you had a 5 tab subscription and reduced it to 2 tabs, then you would lose access to tabs 3, 4 and 5). If you wish to retain the information/settings for those tabs, please ensure that you save the settings (use the Save Settings) button before exiting TheBetEngine.

As the timing of a downgrade is a personal choice, we do not routinely offer rebates on your existing subscription.


Feedback and Knowledge Base